I love Mornings… Sisterhood Stories

I hate waking up against my will every morning, to get the kids ready for school and dropping them off, I’m always cranky! so they eventually pick up on my bad mood! needless to say it’s a very bad start to the day! so this year I decided to change things,  got them all alarm clocks and gave them a deadline in which we should leave the house before it’s too crazy out there, by the time I’m ready they’re almost ready with me I set their lunches and then off we go… not a very bad start at all of course there must be some crankiness along the process but it’s less intense! on my way back home I listen to I heart radio so the mood is certainly lifting I have a big grin on my face while I’m listening instead of the don’t you dare talk to me face I used to have before while driving in the mornings (I still have it sometimes though lol) the best part is is getting back home and having it all to myself so I start finishing up my clients’ work while listing to music and having my coffee… and this me time well not completely me time since I’m working on people’s work lol but still it’s the silence before the storm:) time flies soon and suddenly it’s pick up time:) and the homework storm takes over… you see now why I love mornings? what’s your favorite part of the day?

This Post is part of Sister Stories Project, it’s a blog circle so please follow this link of my talented friend Kate of www.k8tography.com/blog

4 Comments

Filed under food drinks and beauty, Sisterhood Stories, Uncategorized

4 responses to “I love Mornings… Sisterhood Stories

  1. I had to laugh when I read your title, as I am so not a morning person at all. I thought your blog would be telling me how you were always a morning person but I understand now that you have tried to change to embrace mornings which is always a good thing 🙂 I enjoyed the read.

  2. Well, I am a morning person 🙂 I love mornings, even the stressed out crazy ones, the part I like best is before the kids get up, when I take my coffee out and just sip while listening to the birds…

  3. Not a morning person at. all. In fact, now that my kids are teenagers, they all get themselves up and to school and come and kiss me goodbye while I am snoozing away! My favourite time of the day is night time when everyone is in bed…husband, children and animals. The house is quiet and all is well with the world….explains why I stay up so late and why I hate mornings!!

  4. I love getting to know you better. Love the photo too. 😉

Leave a Reply

