Sisterhood Stories…

Me and my beautiful and talented friends are starting this blog circle project where we share once a week bits and pieces of ourselves to get to know more of each other and below is my my share:

So recently I’ve been having this urge to go back to my childhood for some do-overs… Even though I didn’t have a good one I know I could have an exciting childhood being the mature person I am now and knowing now what I didn’t know then… I know I should not have taken the “supposedly” best years of my life for granted or wasted because I was that little scared helpless person… what many of you didn’t know about me I lost my mother when I was barely 4, I have no memories of her except for some vague ones or a few dreamy snippets of recollections I still am not sure if they were real or that they’re only useless efforts of my imagination to help me to know who I am and where I come from! Anyway the problem was the chaos that followed the tragedy! it took over our lives as we were seven kids ages 14 to 2. We all struggled in our own way but we managed to pull through and grew up to be the successful people we are now, having the best aunts and cousins did a whole lot of difference of course! And now that I am at a point in my life where I can say that I am living a good life I could think about going back to seal all the cracks from my childhood that made a great impact on my personality. I know I should work with what I have now and just let go of the past… but I did didn’t I? otherwise I won’t be here today but really think I owe it to my little self to help her get through life and walk her through the pains, the ups and downs, her weakness and all the ugliness that surrounded her with dignity! I would give her my wisdom, my strength, and my courage…

if only I could go back…

And Now please head over to the lovely and talented Andrea of Andrea Ellison Photography to continue the rest of the cycle… you are going to love this journey of sisterhood from all over the world.. I promise!

14 Comments

Filed under Sisterhood Stories, Uncategorized

14 responses to “Sisterhood Stories…

  1. oh sweetie xxxxxx these are the events that shape us all in different ways….go back…hold her hand…and bring her with you xxxx

  2. yes, you can do and be whatever you want to be, now. Whatever made you who you are today will surely help fill in the gaps xoxo

  3. I love your writing style, and thank you for sharing about your childhood. You are a strong woman now, and I’m sorry to hear you lost your mother at such an early age. It’s great to do this, and get to know you better.

  4. Az, the events in our life surely do shape us. You sound like an amazing person! I’m so glad you shared this with us. xoxo, Kristi

  5. Oh xx Such a beautiful post. How amazing you seem and I adore your images!

Leave a Reply

